Members

SPARKS Network Members are located all over the world and come from 22 different countries and 27 organisations.

Jay Achar
Medecins sans Frontieres
Sweden
jay.achar@london.msf.org

Peter Allebeck
Swedish Research Council for Health, Working life and Welfare & Department of Public Health Sciences, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
Peter.Allebeck@ki.se

Kristi Sidney Annerstedt
Karolinska Institutet
Sweden
kristi.sidney@ki.se

Salla Atkins 
Tampere University
Finland
Salla.Atkins@tuni.fi

Ines Garcia Baena
World Health Organization
Switzerland
garciabaenai@who.int

Prerna Banati
UNICEF Office of Research – Innocenti
Florence, Italy
pbanati@unicef.org

Dorsjsuen Bayarsaikhan
World Health Organization
Geneva, Switzerland
BayarsaikhanD@who.int

Anurag Bhargava
Department of Medicine
Yenepoya Medical College
Deralakatte, Mangalore
anuragb17@gmail.com

Olivia Biermann
Karolinska Institutet
Sweden
olivia.biermann@ki.se

Delia Boccia
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, United Kingdom
Delia.Boccia@lshtm.ac.uk

Bo Burström
Department of Public Health Sciences, Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden
Bo.burstrom@ki.se

Xu Caihong
National Center for TB Prevention and Control
China
xuch@chinacdc.cn

Daniel Carter
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, United Kingdom
Daniel. Carter@lshtm.ac.uk

Maxine Caws
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
mcaws@hotmail.com

Francis Farai Chikuse
Pathcare, Clinical Pathology
francis.chikuse@gmail.com

Hongjo Choi
Korean Institute of Tuberculosis
South Korea
h.choi.kit@gmail.com

Sejin Choi
Ministry of Justice, Republic of Korea
sj.peter.choi@gmail.com

Ana Ciobanu
National TB Control Programme Republic of Moldova
Anna.ciobanu@gmail.com

Amy Collins
Global TB programme
World Health Organization
Geneva, Switzerland
collinsa@who.int

Johan Dahlstrand
Swedish Institute for Global Health Transformation (SIGHT)
Sweden
johan.dahlstrand@kva.se

Vinod Diwan
Department of Public Health Sciences
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden
vinod.diwan@ki.se

Jennifer Dowd
Kings College University
London, United Kingdom
jennbeamdowd@gmail.com

Carlton Evans
Innovation For Health And Development, Imperial College London
Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia
United Kingdom
carlton.evans@ifhad.org

Denise Evans
South Africa
devans@heroza.org

Helen Fletcher
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, United Kingdom
Fletcher@lshtm.ac.uk

Rachel Forse
Friends for International TB Relief (FIT)
Vietnam
rachel.forse@tbhelp.org

Peter Friberg
Swedish Institute for Global Health Transformation (SIGHT)
Sweden
peter.friberg@mednet.gu.se

Johan Fritzell
Aging Research Center (ARC)
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden
johan.fritzell@ki.se

Ahmad Fuady
Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Indonesia
Indonesia
ahmad.fuady01@ui.ac.id

Elvis Gama
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Liverpool,United Kingdom
Elvis.Gama@lstmed.ac.uk

Nguyen Binh Hoa
National TB Programme
Vietnam

Susan van den Hof 
KNCV
Netherlands

Zhang Hui
National Center for TB Prevention and Control
China
zhanghui@chinatb.org

Bart Jacobs
GIZ
Cambodia
bart.jacobs@giz.de

Lisa Kawatsu
Research Institute of Tuberculosis
Japan
kawatsu@jata.or.jp

Beatrice Kirubi
Karolinska Institutet, LIME
Sweden
beatrice.kirubi@stud.ki.se

Ulrika Lång
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
Sweden
Ulrika.Lang@sida.se

Lieve van Leeuw
South African Medical Research Council
South Africa
Lieve.vanleeuw@mrc.ac.za

Christian Lienhardt
Global TB programme
World Health Organization
Geneva, Switzerland
lienhardtc@who.int

Susanne Lokrantz
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
Sweden
Susanne.Lokrantz@sida.se

Knut Lönnroth
Department of Public Health Sciences
Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
Knut.lonnroth@ki.se

Ethel Maciel
Federal University of Espirito Santo Vitoria, Brazil
ethel.maciel@gmail.com

Helga Katharina Mahler
GIZ
Germany
helga.mahler@giz.de

Eunice Mailu 
Social Protection and M&E National Tuberculosis, Leprosy and Lung Disease Program
Kenya
mailu.eunice@gmail.com

Enos Masini
National Tuberculosis, Leprosy and Lung Disease Programme
Nairobi, Kenya
emasini32@gmail.com

Rose Wanjiku Ng’ethe
National Tuberculosis, Leprosy and Lung Disease Programme
Nairobi, Kenya
wangethe@gmail.com

Luan Nguyen 
Friends for International TB Relief (FIT)
Vietnam
luan.vo@tbhelp.org

Pedroso Nhassengo
Ministry of Health
Mozambique
pedrosoepedro@gmail.com

Nobuyuki Nishikiori
World Health Organization
Switzerland
nishikiorin@who.int

Tia Maria Palermo
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY, USA
tiapaler@buffalo.edu

Sanjay M. Pattanshetty
Manipal University
India
sanjay.pattanshetty@manipal.edu

Debora Pedrazzoli
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
Debora.Pedrazzoli@lshtm.ac.uk

Mikko Perkiö
University of Tampere
Finland
mikko.perkio@uta.fi

Leah Prencipe
UNICEF Office of Research – Innocenti
lprencipe@unicef.org

Andy Ramsay
Scotland
andy.ramsay@st-andrews.ac.uk

Rashmi Rodrigues
St. John’s Medical College
India
rashmijr@gmail.com

Will Rudgard
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
willrudgard@hotmail.co.uk

Mauro Sanchez 
Federal University of Brasilia
Brazil
mauro.sanchez4@gmail.com

Luciana Servo
Institute for Applied Economic Research (Ipea)
Brazil
luciana.servo@gmail.com

Priya Shete 
University of California San Francisco
USA
Priya.Shete@ucsf.edu

Hemant Deepak Shewade
Department of Operational Research, The Union South East Asia
India
hemantjipmer@gmail.com

Noemia Siqueira-Filha
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
Noemia.teixeiradesiqueirafilha@lstmed.ac.uk

Andrew Siroka
World Health Organization
Geneva, Switzerland
sirokaa@who.int

Fabio Veras Soares
UNDP
Brazil
fabio.veras@ipc-undp.org

Bertie Squire
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
Bertie.Squire@lstmed.ac.uk

Sedona Sweeny
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
sedona.sweeney@lshtm.ac.uk

Annika Sweetland
Columbia University
USA
annika.sweetland@gmail.com

Ewan Tomeny 
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
Ewan.Tomeny@lstmed.ac.uk

Göran Tomson
Karolinska Institutet
Sweden
Goran.Tomson@ki.se

Phuong Tran
Karolinska Institutet
Sweden
phuong.tran@ki.se

Kingsley Ukwaja 
Federal Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki
Nigeria
ukwajakingsley@yahoo.co.uk

Kerri Viney 
Karolinska Institutet
Sweden
kerri.viney@ki.se

Diana Weil
World Health Organization
Switzerland
weild@who.int

William Wells
USAID
USA
wwells@usaid.gov

Marieke van der Werf
European Center of Disease Control and Prevention
Sweden
Marieke.vanderWerf@ecdc.europa.eu

Tom Wingfield
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
United Kingdom
tom.wingfield@lstmed.ac.uk

Biao Xu
Karolinska Institutet
China
biao.xu.1@ki.se

Li Xue
National Center for TB Prevention and Control
China
lixue@chinacdc.cn

Talemwa Nalugwa Kabuleta
Uganda Tuberculosis Implementation Research Consortium
Uganda
talemwan@yahoo.co.uk

Updated by:

sparksnetwork 2020-09-16